Current Time in GMT/UTC:


Questions about Time Zones

UTC = Universal Coordinated Time. GMT = Greenwich Mean Time. They can be considered interchangeable.
It is the reference from which ALL other time zones are calculated.
It's the notional line of 0deg longitude which passes through Greenwich in London (yes, UK!)
Your time zone is given by GMT +/- a number of hours.
In New York, the time zone in the winter is EST (Eastern Standard Time), defined as GMT-5, so if GMT is 19:00, the time in New York is 14:00.
In New York, the time zone in the summer is EDT(Eastern Daylight savings Time), defined as GMT-4, so if GMT is 22:00, the time in New York is 18:00.